ThxFriday, Gratitude Central Edition.

Wrapping up the old to make way for the new; embracing the “not my chair, not my problem/not my circus, not my monkeys” mantras; working out the kinks in the very best of hands; final visits before getting sprung; taking time to tend to self; fifteen year old food for thought; resisting the urge and feeling better for it; taking one for the team for the sake of entertainment (with a little bit of hope buried underneath); sisterly visits; birthday celebrations; raspy interactions; life choice affirmations; the arrival of the end of my first semester of grad school (phew); and the absolute joy I’ve found in being challenged, utilized, and so busy at work I hardly know what’s what. What I do know, though… I’m in the right place. ❤

Leave a Reply

